A Single Ticket

 

A single ticket I have in my hand
Too bad, I have
The other ticket nestling in my imagination.
So sure I was of what I’d say:
“Hey Sandra, no need to search for somewhere to stay!”
“We’re free! It’s fine”
“We’ll sip on red wine, and watch”
“as the stars stand In salute of the moon”
“Above the luscious and rocking swoon”
“Of the sea – in the East”
Where the sun speaks to us
It’s calling to us
It’s calling to me,
Waiting for the other ticket to fabricate itself into my hand.

Leave a Reply

