Anyone else despise writing?

I’m working on draft number two of my first novel…No one told me it was going to be this hard! Gosh, I feel like smacking all of my characters around the face and tell them to help me out a little. Every time I sit down to tackle it, I take one look at my pathetic writing skills and put it off. Yikes.

But I guess this is just something I’m just gonna have to get over. It’s ridiculous for me to think writing should be easy. It’s time to suck it up and work instead of watching old Tyra Banks clips on YouTube!!

Anyone else out there working on a novel (i.e. working on not trying to kill yourselves – unless I’m the only one who’s struggling!)

Leave a Reply

