Sally Sadness

The world seems slow, so slow it’s running backwards. I sometimes wonder if the trees will start growing autumn leaves, or if the snow will fall down as slush before it even hits the ground.

Some kids and adults – they turn bad: start rotting society. That’s what I’ve been taught anyway, and it’s wrong.

I feel so bad for the bad guys. I love them so much, I find myself waking up feeling hatred for all of those who do not.

And there’s a thought on loop inside my head. It’s a hope – a hope that God takes my body sooner rather than later, and I can’t make it stop.

Leave a Reply

