Bio Haven

Finger-painted stripes on this windowsill,
Hollowed out the pain, but still
I weep waves over your tomorrow

See your body lying there,
Skinny, restless, we all know that hope
Will not hold you any longer

I bet you’re swimming and fishing,
All the things you used to love
Living them in your sleep

Fresh from the water you caught one,
The biggest fish you’ve ever seen,
Marvelled at its grace and so you let it be

I know that you’re dreaming,
I hate to think you’re leaving,
And deep down I hope you’re thinking of me,
The hopelessly wishing fish,
swimming in your sea.

Leave a Reply

