Church Bells and Worm Holes | Art by Merzbow – Derek

Merzbow-Derek

Grab this flight and run forever,

Hold me in your stare, don’t ever hit me.

 

If this should get real, I’ll have them fix me,

I won’t be as cruel or shoot the devil’s hornet again.

They can rip my tongue in two and throw it in ashes, for all I care,

Cut my ear lobes so that my blood spills over both my angels…

Cure my meat in brine and tally up my time, even –

I’ll be one phone call away, instead of a mouthful.

 

Shave me of contempt; with your last breath to your first you’ll feed me,

Keep my jewels in bandages and make them please thee.

 

Leave a Reply

