I’d feel you sooner | Art by Alice Wellinger

Alice WellingerLock me up in the chicken farm, Mr.

Pluck me off and eat my liver, I heard it’s a delicacy in Turkey.

Rip my head off string by skinny string and prop me on your tongue.

Squeeze me out off of my limbs and gut me out from chamber to sticky chamber.

I’d take anything from you at this point. Truthfully, I wouldn’t mind if you hurt me, or cursed me with that serpent’s eye. I just want to be able to feel that you looked at me, just once, and let me show my eyes.

Leave a Reply

