By Next September | Saturn Devouring His Children by Peter Paul Ruben

I woke up this morning by the

hand of Fortune kissing my open mouth.

Dizzy from her breath,

I shut my eyes and felt my head spin.

She calmed my whirlpooling,

bouncing brain by kissing me again,

and smoothing her hands over my abdomen.

I felt her heat. 

In that moment, of what seemed

a thousand and one electric pulses,

Fortune dipped me in her presence

and bade me never to forget it. 

Forget it.

…how could I forget it ?


 

Peter Paul Ruben

Leave a Reply

